Dreams…

Dreams do come true…

The day has come…Avy can now tolerate milk baked at high temperatures!!!!

Last Thursday we did our first baked milk challenge and it was a success. One of the most happiest day of my life…of this year which has otherwise been a mess.

Seeing him take his first bite was nerve racking….the fact that he rubbed his eyes immediately..made my heart and hope sink….we wiped it with a wet towel…it became alright (seasonal allergies)…

A small bite every 30 minutes…the first 30 minutes was the worst…the remaining three hours were nothing but joyful and tear- filled…

A gleam of hope has appeared…and I sit dreaming of the day I can take him to the ice cream store and buy him everything that he wants…

I sit dreaming of the day he doesn’t have to be the only kid in class who does not have a cake and has to eat chips instead…

I sit dreaming of the day when I don’t have to dread every time day care calls, hoping it is not because they had a accidental exposure…

I sit dreaming of the day I don’t have to explain to a three year old why he can’t have most of his Halloween candy…

I sit dreaming of the day when my son feels normal…

I dream…

5 Comments

  1. Rajee said,

    November 14, 2011 at 1:39 pm

    My dear Anu

    All of your dreams will come true..’Faith’ is the key word..it may be faith in the medical system, or in your doctor or in God ..Faith will always work..it did for Appa and myself ..Most of our dreams have come true ..I thank God..and to HIM I pray all of my girl’s dreams should come true..Love you all

    Amma

  2. Comfy said,

    November 15, 2011 at 12:32 am

    They will come true. All these dreams will come true. Avy has taken the first step, there is no looking back now. Love to him and hugs to you. :)

  3. meghnadilip said,

    November 15, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    Hey Anu: I am assuming you have a check up tomorrow with your doctor. I am sure everything will go very well. Good luck!

  4. Uma said,

    January 4, 2013 at 12:33 pm

    Hi Anu – How is Avy doing ? No updates recently. How are you doing ?

  5. Swati Sharma said,

    May 6, 2014 at 9:01 am

    Hi,

    Hope you are doing well :) Just wanted to share details about a campaign by Johnson’s Baby called ‘Share the Language of Love’. Since its based on a noble cause and you write on various aspects of parenting, thought that this may be of interest to you…

    Writing to you here, since I couldn’t find your email id. Would be great if you can share your email id, so that I can write to you with more information about the campaign. Look forward to hearing from you soon.

    Thanks,
    Swati Sharma
    The PRactice
    swati@the-practice.net


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 339 other followers

