Thoughts…

Everly once in a way even the most optimistic person in the world might have a day when everything seems blue. Today is one of those days for me. Weekend was fun-filled with all of Little A’s antics and swimming, a much-needed haircut, some me alone time everything was perfect. But this morning I felt as thought I woke up on the wrong side of the bed. Maybe it had to do with all the things I had to do today….

Little A has an allergist appointment in 4 weeks. I know, I know too soon to start worrying. In fact I am not even worried but it kinda feels like an albatross. Well I had to call them to see if they would call in for his blood test that way when we go to see the Doctor we would have the results. Typically we would go in, she would talk, ask us how he was doing, if we had tried anything new and order a blood test. So when the results came and I had more than a million questions it would be hard to catch the doctor. So this time the planner me, the pro active mom in me, thought of this brilliant plan 😉 I called them today and told them to order the test BEFORE so that I can ask the doctor my million Q’s.

That is one on the reasons, the fact I must have blood drawn from that tiny arm again is one reason enough to bug me all day. The next phone call was to his pediatrician. As a baby deprived of milk and the benefits from that, the two main ones being fat and calcium. I think I got the fat covered with other forms of fat like coconut oil etc, but calcium is what has me worried on many days. Now his teeth have some white spots (which may or may not stem from this issue) which I need to check out, so I called the doctor today to see what kind of calcium supplement to give him and if we need to bring him in.  So that has been in my mind all morning….

And then I had to call early intervention people to come re check him, as he still kinda walks with his feet turned in. We just want to rule out no muscle issues before it becomes too late. So had to schedule that….Now you can see why the dull dull day I am having is….

So many thoughts are occupying this little head. My sister-in-law sent me this article (http://www.boston.com/news/health/articles/2010/06/07/when_food_hurts/?s_campaign=8315) on allergies this morning and one thing hit home…”Living every day in fear”…some days I see Little A and I find my thoughts drifting to …”Is his cheeks more red than usual”…’Why is he scratching so much?”…’Did I give him anything by mistake? or did anyone else?”…..”Oh God, I do not know how long I can do this”….’Have I tried this for him or not?”…..

But then now at the end of this day…I start thinking about driving out and picking him up and him hugging me and him saying “huggggg Ammma”…..that single moment would melt away all these other thoughts I had today….such is the power the little one wields over me….Can’t wait to get out this mood….

4 Comments

  1. Aparna said,

    June 7, 2010 at 6:16 pm

    Dont you worry Anu, we area all praying for this bundle of joy to get rid of his allergies soon enough for you, Aju and all of us to just feed him what he wants. But until then we will be supporting you and giving you all courage to handle the situations.. Good luck n God Bless

  2. parisal said,

    June 7, 2010 at 11:31 pm

    Oh Anu! I so hope his allergies go away soon.. and you will only be using the parenting category and not Allergy related! Hope you had a fun evening to make up for the dull day!

  3. Rajee Rangarajan said,

    June 8, 2010 at 10:52 am

    Hi Anu

    My peran is always in my Prayers..there is nothing more powerful than prayers..time and again it is proved in our lives..you are an excellent mother ..that is why God has given you Avyukt to be taken care of..I will not say ‘dont worry’ because a mother is always a ‘worrier’ even when your kids are 29 plus years old..

    Love
    Amma

  4. avymom said,

    June 9, 2010 at 8:55 am

    Thanks for all your wishes and prayers! they make me stronger….:)


Leave a Reply

