“Pillow” Talk??

Ahh, the best things happen early in the morning. Well yesterday night was good. Avy went to sleep with no big fuss, woke up only once at 4.30 am, and even then went back to sleep immediately.

Usually he is up by 6.30 am, and he is my morning alarm clock, as he starts wiggling by 6.15am. This morning, I was woken up by the sun shining brightly on my face only to realize it was 7am!!!!! I was shocked, because I try to leave to work by 7.15am. Avy was lying next to me curled up sideways facing his right side. I saw him move and open those beautiful little eyes…the sweet tender moment came to a halt….

He started whimpering “Amma, Amma, Amma…”, the cutey did not realize I was on the other side….:) I then called out to him and heard a relieved “Ammmmaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa”. He was just soooooooooooo happy to see me. I think THIS is what the best days are made off. It does rock your world when you know you are THE person for the little one.

He then lay down on my tummy, and every 2 second looked up to me and gave his biggest grin, he was just a happy camper. Then he saw all the pillows around him and started saying “pillo, pillo, pillo…” (pointing to each one)…”mannn, twooo, thuweeee…”, and again buried his head in my tummy.

I have no clue why I got off the bed….I should have gotten myself more “pillo” talk….

1 Comment

  1. Sumi said,

    June 17, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    Sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet!! This snap is really cute anu….


Leave a Reply

